Directory / plugin

Disable New User Notification

v1.1 · by mikakaltoft

Disable the user notification email that is sent to the user, with a password reset link, after registration.

About this plugin

Since WordPress 4.3, a strong email is automatically created for a user while registering a new user. However, the user will receive an email, with a password reset link, after registration.

Not everyone wants that email to be sent out – so this plugin does one thing – Stops registration emails from being sent out.

Plugin tags